Eye of the Week ~ James & the Giant Peach

Much though I love Roald Dahl, James and the Giant Peach greatly disturbed me as a child. Giant insects and the thought of being trapped inside a rotting, sticky, too-sweet prison…*shudder*

But I enjoy unearthing tales from my childhood, for my EOTW posts, and this was too good to pass up. Technically, this is less peach and more bronze, having more orange/yellow undertones than yellow/pink undertones. But whatever.

Printcess EOTW James & the Giant Peach

(in indirect sunlight)

Printcess EOTW James & the Giant Peach

 

That’s Slippers on my browbone, Witch on the inner half of my eyelid, and Plot on the outer half, with wings (whee!).

 

Printcess EOTW James & the Giant Peach

(in total shade, so you can see how the brown of Plot comes through)

Leave a Reply

