Eye of the Week ~ A Spell for Chameleon

Sometimes I just want to buck tradition and do something wild.

These were taken after 8 hours of a Wedding Expo (the joys of a bridesmaid!), after the sun set. So flash was required. But I’m quite pleased at how the eyeshadow stayed put, and didn’t migrate despite the fact that I was clearly sweaty (er, glowing) and tired.

Climax is a vibrant orangey red. Not a color that looks fantastic on my olive skin, but I can’t get over the intensity of it. It’s very, very flame-like.

Given it’s firey tone, I chose to sweep it on from lashes to just above the crease, and wing it out toward my eyebrows. I would love to play with a sunset look with Climax, when I have the time!

Leave a Reply

