Featured Eyeshadow ~ Storytime

When Pantone announced the 2014 color of the year, my first thought was “I can’t look good in that color”. My second thought was “I bet I could make an eye shadow in that”.

What do you think? Did I come close to the mark?

Here’s what it looks like on:

In shadow

In sunlight

I gotta say, my favorite part about this color is that Storytime sparkles in the sun, but not the shade.

And please forgive the goosebumps- in January in Seattle, the one day the sun popped out it was about 35 degrees. Brrr!

Honestly, I’m eager to see 2015’s color of the year…I’m betting it’ll be a dark burnished gold. Betting? Sorry, I meant hoping. 😉

Leave a Reply

