Eye of the Week ~ Blue Romance

This time I went with a soft daytime matte look….and the added pop of a line of color.

I applied a light layer of Deus Ex Machina on my lids, into the crease. Then I swept a layer of Manuscript over my brow bone and down into the crease (so there was overlap between matte purple and sheer pink shimmer). Then I moistened a flat-edge brush, dipped it in Denouement, and dabbed a liner of blue on.

Printcess Manuscript Denouement Deus Ex Machina EOTW Eyeshadow (in natural light)

As you can tell, Denouement can be rather intense for a medium blue (which a friend refers to as “Yale Blue”).

Printcess Manuscript Denouement Deus Ex Machina EOTW Eyeshadow (also, I am bad at drawing a straight line.)

 

 

 

 

Printcess Manuscript Denouement Deus Ex Machina EOTW Eyeshadow (with flash, for sparkle)

Leave a Reply

